Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Brilliant Glossing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME

BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME

BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
User rating:
4.66 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Review 1 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: JTthomas
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/29/14

Love this!

"I received this Brilliance Cream as a free sample and LOVE it! I had never tried Fekkai products before and think I will buy this again when I am done with the sample. I LOVE the smell. Light floral smell. It makes my hair shiny and keeps my curls/waves from frizzing which is great. It doesn't make my hair feel stiff or oily, and did I mention it smells divine! :)"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 2 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Maleficent707
Location:Rio Dell, CA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/29/14

Must Buy! Amazing!!

"This product is beyond amazing! I was able to see a noticeable difference after one use! So did the ladies at my salon!
I went into my local salon to get my eyebrows done. As I was leaving all the ladies asked if I just had my hair done because it looked healthy and vibrant! I told them how I was trying a new product. They would not let me eave till I gave them the name of the product. As I was leaving the ladies were gathered around a computer looking into where they could find the products.
I knew I saw and felt a difference in my hair after I used the product. But to have hair professionals swoon over my hair and tell me how good it looked made this brand a must have for me.
You know a product is good when you get stopped and asked what you are using.
I am also BIG on how a product smells. This product has an amazing clean and almost citrus smell to it. I find myself smelling my hair throughout the day because it is that good.
*Clean
*Adds shine
*Fixes damage
*Protects hair
*Protects color
*Smells wonderful
"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 3 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: cs321
Recommends for: Adding Shine, reduce frizz
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Helpful Product

"I received this product complimentary from Influenster for review purposes. I've haven't used too many products like this so it was nice to try something new. This is a nice cream to use for both dry and damp hair. I notice extra shine and some frizz control. It feels lightweight and didn't weigh my hair down (as long as you don't use too much of course.) It doesn't take a lot of product to do the job, and the fragrance isn't overpowering."
Recommends for: Adding Shine, reduce frizz
Review 4 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Mum2three
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/27/14

amazing

"i love how this product smoothed out my frizzes & left my hair shiny & smelling great! It even helped overnight!"
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 5 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Rebeccak
Location:New York, NY
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:5+ years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Lovely

"Great smelling product, easy to use on wet or dry hair. A little goes a long way!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 6 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: momoffour
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Great Product

"I loved this product. I normally have to use a flat iron everyday. I felt that this product was protecting my hair from the heat that it is exposed to daily. It left my hair soft without feeling like it had a lot of product in it."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Review 7 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: MrsR
Location:Bronx, NY
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/26/14

Influester Review

"This is the first time using any of the Fekkai products. And Ive really enjoyed it. I used it after washing my hair everytime. I put a small amount on my damp hair, and then comb out my hair which helps. I love the smell. Its a very lightweight creme and does not feel greasy when you put it on. It leaves your hair looking nice and shiny and glossy. Would definitely recommend."
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Review 8 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Megnogged
Location:Michigan
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Works great!

"I received a sample of this product complimentary from an Influenster VoxBox to test and review. I Used this after using the shampoo and conditioner and the whole product line made my hair feel noticeably soft and gave me great shine while boosting my natural volume. This also has a wonderful, light floral fragrance that cuts through the olive oily scent. I used a small amount of product on damp hair and blow dried straight. I only had to do minimal touch ups with my straightener. I will definitely be recommending this product!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 9 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: TKOHL2009
Location:Annville, PA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, smooth finish
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:3-5 years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Perfect Post-Shower Product

"I absolutely love this glossing cream. It is lightweight and leaves my hair smelling and feeling awesome! When paired with the conditioner and shampoo, the final outcome is salon quality. I have been a big fan of these products for years and was happy to have tried it again. A little bit goes a long way. I initially made the mistake of using too much and it did leave my hair a little weighed down and oily. The next time I used it, I used a smaller amount and it was perfect!!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, smooth finish
Review 10 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: cqe89
Location:Fairfield, CA
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Smooth Hair Finally

"This product really helped to smooth my hair after using the shampoo and conditioner from this line. It helped to add shine and smooth my hair without weighing it down. The product also smells really great. This reduced the amount of time I needed to spend straightening my hair after it was dry, as well.
*I received this product in exchange for an honest review."
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 11 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: RachelM
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Recommends for: Adding Shine, reducing frizz
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Simply Brilliant

"I am always skeptical of hair products because they often leave my hair either feeling crunchy or greasy. Fekkai's Brilliant Gloss Cream is amazing. Not only does it smell amazing, but it also reduces the frizz in my hair and adds shine without weighing down my fine hair. My hair feels soft and light when I use the BG Cream. What a wonderful product that I'll continue to purchase!"
Recommends for: Adding Shine, reducing frizz
Review 12 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: lilome
Location:NC
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:55-65
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

This really helped

"As an Influenster tester of this product, I found that this helped smooth my hair after I straightened it and I loved how it helped to maintain that smoothness even after a whole day. Would highly recommend this product! Thanks for the opportunity to try this product"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 13 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:Texas
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

WOW!

"I've never tried hair cream before, and WOW, I can't believe I have been missing out! This product is light weight, and smells AMAZING. Just like the shampoo and conditioner. My hair, screams THANK YOU FEKKAI!!!!!!!!!!"
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Review 14 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: kitcat711
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

GREAT SHINE!

"I used this product along with the shampoo and conditioner. My hair is very thick, but a little went a long way. It was a great scent, light and does not weigh my hair down, but provides a lot of shine and conditioning. Great product!"
Review 15 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Christa81
Location:Hastings, pa
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Love it.

"Brilliant glossing styling creme to follow shampoo and conditioning. After washing my hair I used the styling creme in my towel dry hair. Bottle says dry or wet hair. It also says a little goes a long way. I used a little and then styled my hair the way I always do. I love the feel and look of my hair after using all three products. Also normally I can't smell the scent in my hair after it has dryed and I could still smell this scent. I kept asking my husband "is that me? smell my hair.""
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: jsm987
Age:25-34
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Love the smell

"I love the smell of Fekkai products. I think this added some gloss/shine to my hair but the styling hold is very light. It's nice if it doesn't take much to keep your hair in place, but for wavy/curly hair like mine, I felt like I needed to use a lot of this or needed gel or something, too."
Review 17 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: SaraM
Location:Iowa
Recommends for: Adding Volume, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Added some shine

"I do not use products like this, but I am hooked. I started using this in combination with the shampoo & conditioner. I put it in right before I dried my hair & it added volume to my dried hair. Additionally, my hair had a shine & was smooth all day. Loved the fact it would stay like that all day & not get grungy looking. Plus it smells great!"
Recommends for: Adding Volume, Adding Shine
Review 18 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: oboyle316
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

New Fan

"This was my first time using this product, or really any product like this. Normally I wash, dry and that's it, but I really enjoy the shine this provides without adding a sticky, oily or greasy feel to my hair. I also liked how it smoothed down fly aways!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 19 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: GatheringRoses
Location:Savannah GA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Amazing Styling Creme

"I love this styling creme. A little goes a LONG way -- effective in smoothing, taming unruly curls and frizz. Light -- not heavy. Nice fragrance that doesn't over-power. Keeps hair moisturized and healthy."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 20 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: mntr
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Brilliant Glossing Cream

"I used this product in conjunction with the glossing shampoo and conditioner. Together, all three products left my hair with a little more shine. I followed the instructions on the bottle (to use sparingly) as a little goes a long ways. I used a pea sized amount in my short hair. I was nervous that my hair would feel heavy or weighed down, but I was pleasantly surprised that the cream seemed to work into my hair easily. As with the other products in this line, my favorite part was the pleasant fragrance."