Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Brilliant Glossing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME

BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME

BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
User rating:
4.661 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Review 1 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Carrie77
Recommends for: Defining Curls
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/16/14

This product really smooths my hair!

"I have naturally curly hair that I blow dry most mornings and I put this product on my hair after I dried it and it really smoothed out the frizz and fluff. It isn't sticky, but glides on smooth and my hair stayed smooth throughout the stay. The fragrance isn't too bad either, it smelled pretty refreshing once on my hair. I used this product with the shampoo and conditioner and was really pleased with the results!"
Recommends for: Defining Curls
Review 2 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Marci
Location:Illinois
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/16/14

Really Good

"I used the glossing cream after I showered on towel dried hair. I used about a quarter size amount for my long hair. I really loved the added shine it gave my hair. My curls looked more defined and smooth with little frizz. Definitely going to repurchase!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 3 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: BadHairLife
Location:Texas
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/15/14

Great for the after salon look

"I received the Fekkai Glossing set as samples from Influenster. Unfortunately, since I have very long and thick hair, the shampoo and conditioner only lasted for one use so I really couldn't review them accurately. However, if they work anything like the gloss creme, they are wonderful. I had just gotten a Brazilian Blowout done and still couldn't get my hair to look as smooth and healthy as it did after I left the salon. I used the Gloss Creme to style my hair while straightening and it looked like I had just left the salon. I got so many compliments! This is a product I will continue to use for the glossy healthy look to complete my style."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 4 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: MaeLynn
Location:Erie, Pa
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/15/14

Amazing shine and texture!

"I was given this product to review complimentary, and I must say I am a life long fan now. It is flawless and gives that salon feel each time. I can't get enough of it!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 5 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: JdcK
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/12/14

So Glossy!

"This product is amazing. It makes your hair genuinely shine. I love the smell and it isn't greasy, it doesn't get stuck on your hands and give them that strange slick sensation after use."
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 6 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: JohnsPrincess
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Love this stuff

"I received this glossing cream free to review for testing purposes. I'm very picky about this type of stuff as I don't like to feel like there is product in my hair...but I want to see a difference! I love this stuff. I put it through my hair while damp and it helps my waves stand out while also moisturizing it! I can't feel it in there but I can absolutely tell the difference!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 7 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Talu1
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Best smoothing cream!

"This glossing cream does wonders for my hair. I have long curly hair and it helps my dull hair become shiny and smooth whether I use it when I straighten my hair or let it air dry. I have even noticed that it seems to help tame any fly aways without ever making my hair feel greasy. I definitely recommend this product."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 8 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: titi
Location:SW Florida
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:5+ years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

LOVE

"I love this cream. I used it on my overdyed platnium blonde hair to keep it looking smooth and soft and it always makes it look healthy! The texture is perfect-not greasy but very smoothing."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 9 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Starmgm
Location:Asutin, TX
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Glossy

"I have red hair and it can appear dull at times. I loved the glossing cream. Most glossing creams leave my hair very greasy looking, not this one!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 10 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Randola
Location:NY
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:55-65
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

AWESOME!

"I absolutely love this product! My hair is super shiny and smooth now! I use it along with a blow dryer to straighten and de-frizz my very fine hair. I will definitely be buying more!"
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 11 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: sheb
Location:Washington, DC
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:3-5 years
Date:11/11/14

Best smoothing product!

"I have been using this product for years and would gladly recommend it to anyone! Unlike other products I use before I blow-dry my hair, this leave my hair feeling lightweight and smooths it out, rather than feeling slick and oily. Added bonus is the shine!"
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 12 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Edlyn
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

LOVE!!!!

"I love the Brilliant Glossing Cream. The directions say a little go a long way, and it sure does. I add a small amount to my damp hair and it leaves my hair feeling silky without weighing it down or making my hair feel greasy. Even after days without washing my hair it does not feel greasy. I really love the way it smells. Everyone compliments the way my hair looks and smells. I would definitely recommend to anyone."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 13 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Siobhan
Location:Washington, DC
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Amazed!

"I have thick hair that can't decide if it is straight or curly, and is very prone to frizz. I am impressed with this product with use bot h before blow-drying, and as a refresher/pomade after styling. Lightweight, smell great and you only need a dab or two to get the great effect!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 14 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: MarciW
Location:Southwest Michigan
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

A Little Goes a Long Way

"I was glad I read previous reviews and only used a little bit of the product on my hair. It is very thick and a little goes a long way.
My daughter and I have coarse hair and I saved this for our spa "day." We both loved how shiny and smooth our hair was after using the product."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 15 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: curlygirltn
Location:Nashville, TN
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/9/14

Luxurious curl cream

"With my temperamental, curly coif, I've used a slew of products - many of which were pretty bottles containing poor to mediocre performing cream or gel. Not only does this glossing cream smell good, but it also leaves your hair silky without weighing it down. I usually steer clear of products containing oil, but I'm glad I didn't let this one deter me...love the way it makes my hair look, smell and feel. Definitely a product I plan to keep stocked regularly!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 16 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: KamiK
Location:Baltimore, MD
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/9/14

Great for Taming hair

"I have 4 type AA hair. This product is great for a blowout or to use for a wash and go. I wouldn't call this a holy grail of frizz taming for my hair but in conjunction with the shampoo, my blow out was decent. AND my hair smelled fresh."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Review 17 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Ceee
Location:Redondo Beach, Ca
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/8/14

Best Moisturizing shampoo!!!

"I fell in love with this as soon as I put some in my hands, it did wonders for my hair, its normally dull but even in a ponytail my hair was super shiny! This is officially my go to shampoo. . I Received this as a sample part of a influenster campaing, I ended up running out and buy a bottle when i ran out of my sample."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 18 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Kgmn
Location:Saint Paul, Mn.
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:55-65
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/8/14

Smooth hair with glossing Creme

"I have used this product for about 3 weeks, I have curly hair and used this product when I blow dried, straightened and also when I let it dry naturally, in all cases it helped keep the style all day and in between shampoos. I would recommend this if you have curly hair as it helps tame the frizz and provides shine."
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 19 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Armama25
Date:11/8/14

Really Works

"I got this just as the early fall dryness and late summer humidity were both equally wreaking havoc on my hair. The first thing I noticed was how wonderful this product smells. It feels thick and rich but not greasy or oily. I applied it to smooth and tame fly aways and was impressed with how well it kept my hair looking sleek and glossy. It lasted until the next shampoo, but never made my hair feel weighed down or too greasy. I am very impressed and will be buying this to add to my daily styling routine."
Review 20 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: pielephantnk
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/7/14

Awesome

"I used this after using the shampoo and conditioner. I have dyed my hair a lot in the past (and continue to do so) so my hair can get dry. This left my hair nice and smooth and shiny."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine