Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Brilliant Glossing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME

BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME

BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
User rating:
4.55 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Review 1 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Janice
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/23/14

Great product for long hair

"I liked this product. It smelled great and left my long hair shiny."
Review 2 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Subscriptionboxlady
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:5+ years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/22/14

VoxBox/Influenster Review

"I got this product in an Influenster box for review purposes but have gotten it and used it before. This is an amazing product! Super affordable and really does add gloss and shine without that horrible sticky feeling. Too many other products have left my hair feeling like it needs to be washed again right after, even the very expensive products. This leaves no residue, which is saying something as I don't shampoo my hair daily. Definitely a product I would recommend!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 3 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Mela99
Location:Mason, Michigan
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, scent
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:5+ years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/21/14

High Mirror Shine

"I received this product from Influenster, but I've been a loyal fan of Fekkai since I was in college.
I have the dullest hair without any product in it but you would never know it thanks to the glossing cream. I use it after every shower and even put a little on a wide toothed comb for extra shine. I also get next to NO tangles or knots in my hair, and I think that's because this stuff sticks to every strand and smooths it right out.
The smell is WONDERFUL - perfumey and pleasant,
"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, scent
Review 4 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Emid
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/20/14

Moisturizing but no frizz control for my hair type

"I received this product on a complimentary basis for the purpose of incorporating it into my routine and reviewing it for Fekkai.
My hair is long (below shoulder length), curly (biracial), with various curly types that include tiny tight curls on the top of my head that transition to larger, looser curls.
I'm actually going to pass this product on to my bestie who is African American with very dry hair. My hair needs are not as much for moisture as much as they are ways to maintain my curl and fight frizz especially in Florida humidity. This product did not achieve my goals but as we sat together at lunch and discussed this product we decided it would probably be perfect for her dry hair. For the amount that I needed to try to accomplish my goal it left my hair feeling very greasy."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 5 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: jntuck78
Location:Denton, NC
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, smoothing
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/20/14

Another fabulous product!

"Yet another free sample that was a complete win from Influenster! This stuff is amazing!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, smoothing
Review 6 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: koolaidmoms
Location:Michigan
Recommends for: Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/20/14

My Hair Felt Incredibly Smooth

"I received this product from Influenster to review. I save it for a special spa day for my daughter and I. I normally have course hair that tends to flyaway if I try to blow dry it. This, in combination with the shampoo and conditioner, made my hair incredibly smooth and glossy. It looked amazing!"
Recommends for: Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 7 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:Clifton Park, NY
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/19/14

Nice product

"This stuff works well and the smell is really pretty. I received this in an Influenster box and I'm happy that I did. I will def purchase a full size when the sample runs out."
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Review 8 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: TinaM
Location:Highland Heights, OH
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/19/14

Great product, loved the results!

"I received a free sample of this product from Influenster and have since fallen in love with a product I didn't know I couldn't live without! The tiny amount I used on my very thick long hair created super soft and shiny results. It has made an enormous difference on my hair every morning after I straighten it. It looks shinier and feel so incredibly soft! Thank you so much!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 9 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: LongHair
Location:Chicago, IL
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/19/14

Fantastic styling creme!

"I received this set courtesy of Influenster for testing purposes. I thought the creme was great--the smell wasn't too cloying (sometimes floral scents can be too much). I thought the choice of olive oil was odd, but it turned out to be well paired with the floral scent. The styling creme was FANTASTIC, and I subbed it in in lieu of my usual detangler/leave-in conditioner. It felt light and didn't require too much product to be effective. I'd definitely buy it."
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 10 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Tatum
Location:Dallas, TX
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/18/14

Great Product

""Received a free sample of Fekkai Glossing Cream, Shampoo and Conditioner from Influenster VoxBox
I loved this stuff. I didn't have to use much and it worked great. It was light weight and left my hair silky and shiny. I wish it could have done more for my fly aways but I think that might be asking a bit much. Great product I will definitely purchase this when I run out.
"
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Review 11 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: JenniferS
Location:Charleston, SC
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/18/14

love it!

"Love the clean, fresh fragrance of this product. Also love the way it leaves my hair feeling so smooth and manageable!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 12 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: AshJ
Location:Virginia
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/18/14

Best Product Ever!

"For years, I have searched for a product, (other than mousse), for my dry, very curly, and frizzy hair. I have tried creams and gels, and pretty much everything, (salon products included), and this is by far the best. Fekkai Brillant Glossing Creme left my hair soft, my curls defined, and my hair shiny, and absolutely FRIZZ FREE! I was really impressed, and happy to FINALLY find a product that really works! Thank you Fekkai!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 13 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Sherr911
Recommends for: Defining Curls, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/15/14

Great Finsh on Curls

"Received a free sample of Fekkai Glossing Cream, Shampoo and Conditioner from Influenster VoxBox. Wanted to wait on my review to use the product on a curly hair day and a straight blow out hair day. First use was a curly hair day, my hair smelled so good and the product made my hair so silky and soft. Curls are defined and last all day, hair is very shiny. I did run a small amount of the Glossing Cream through my hair before it dried and then a small amount after it was dry to smooth out the frizz. Second day I did a blow out product again made my hair so soft. The blow out itself was not as shiny as the natural curl, Again I used some product before the blow out and then after on dry hair. For curly days I would definantly consider the glossing cream, shampoo and condition. The scent is fabulous."
Recommends for: Defining Curls, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 14 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Tibby
Location:Illinois
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/14/14

Deliciously Scented and Lightweight

"I got samples of the Shampoo, Conditioner, and Glossing creme from an Influenster voxbox. I was very excited to get the samples and used them right away. The glossing creme was icing on the cake. It goes in without leaving your hands or hair sticky. It is lightweight and smells amazing as do the shampoo and conditioner. You can definitely tell the products are great quality and the olive oil in it is a great idea because it leaves your hair soft and shiny. It doesn't even feel like I have product in my hair and you don't have to use that much either. My hair feels and smells like I just left the salon!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 15 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Corrin
Location:Austin
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:5+ years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/14/14

Best Smoothing Product

"I received a free product sample from Influencer and Fekkai BUT I'm a long-time user and this is the best smoothing product on the market. Can be used on wet or dry hair and smells great!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 16 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Sami
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/14/14

Great Product

"I really like this product. I use it on damp hair and it is great for shine and a smooth finish when my hair dries."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 17 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Sara
Location:Brookfield, WI
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/13/14

Love it - Smells Great and Makes my hair shine!

"I received this products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
After using for 3 days, this product gave my hair more shine and was much more manageable than normal. I have long hair that dries pretty wavy and I have no frizz and my hair feels very light and healthy.
I absolutely love the smell of this product and it is working great on my hair!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 18 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Caitief
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/13/14

Not great for really thick hair

"I received this product from the company in exchange for an honest review.
I was really excited to get this since my think, brown hair is dull and I really want it to be shiny and smooth. It can get really frizzy as well. I used the sample, and it didn't really help. My hair is still dull. I am disappointed that it didn't work - i was so excited to try it!
It did smell really good though, and so I will give it to a friend with thinner hair."
Review 19 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Risris24
Location:Queens, NY
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:5+ years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/11/14

Fekkai brilliant glossing cream

"I have used this Fekkai glossing cream when styling my hair after washing with the Fekkai brilliant shampoo and conditioner. All three products have made my dry hair more moisturized, shiny and overall healthier looking than before. I have received this product compliments of @influenster and will be purchasing full sized product."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 20 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Lulu
Location:Houston, TX
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:5+ years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:6/10/14

Something I can't go without

"I have tried all kind of hair products. 90% of them came and went. and This one is going to be forever kept as part of my hair routine. It is like my personal spotlight just for my hair!!!!!"
Recommends for: Adding Shine
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.