Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Brilliant Glossing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME

BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME

BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
User rating:
4.619 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Review 1 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: AmandaKC
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/28/14

great product

"I really loved the scent. So fresh and clean. I had never used a cream before so I was worried that it would weigh my hair down. It did not! It worked great. I usually wash my hair at night to avoid having to use a hair dryer because of the amount of time it takes. When I used this my hair took literally 5 minutes to dry with the hair dryer. It looked and felt sleek and smooth. I love this stuff!"
Review 2 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: nicavery
Recommends for: Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/28/14

Best product from the glossing line

"After being disappointed by the glossing shampoo and conditioner, I didn't have high hopes for this product. However, I was pleasantly surprised! I used a dab and ran in through my partially dried curls and it gave them a nice shiny luster and provided just a wee bit of control. The scent stayed in my hair for several hours, which I really liked. Be careful when using this though as it's easy to use too much and end up with your locks looking greasy!"
Recommends for: Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 3 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Katanasnk
Location:Norfolk, VA
Recommends for: Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/28/14

Great curl creme

"I really like this product. It wasn't my first time using it--I had previously received a sample. My hair is naturally very dry and curly and this gives me shine and frizz control as well as better-defined curls, so that's definitely a win. I've found very few products that can do that.I did a video review on YouTube (http://youtu.be/yVHnWuxhDvY) ."
Recommends for: Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 4 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Gwin
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/24/14

Luxurious feel and softer hair

"This creme has a super luxurious feel to it and smells amazing. It doesn't have great holding power for my unruly curls so I mix it in with my regular control product and it adds shine and a great perfume to my hair. It works its magic a little better if applied on damp hair I find."
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Review 5 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Sandra
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/23/14

Love this glossing cream

"I have long and curly thick hair which typically needs quite a bit of product to take away the frizz. I was very pleased with this glossing cream, it's very light, not too oily or shiny, and a little goes a long way. I use about a pea size amount and it adds natural shine and helps tame my frizz. I was previously using Moroccan Oil styling cream and I like this Fekkai product better for my hair. The smell is also very pleasant and not too much."
Review 6 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: KTjo
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/21/14

This Product Is....

"I have tried this product several times in different conditions to see what kind of results I could get. I have fine, blond highlighted hair that is shoulder length. When applied to wet, freshly washed hair and with less than a dimed size amount of product, I didn't notice much of a difference. The next time, I added just a tad more product and noticed that my roots seemed greasy (which is common for my fine hair). Next, I decided to try it on freshly washed and dried hair and only from about midway down to the roots. I was expecting some shine or gloss, but my hair still looked dry and dull. Maybe my expectations are just too high. I would not purchase this product. I received it complimentary for testing purposes. There's nothing wrong with the product per say, it just doesn't work on my hair type the way I thought it would."
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Review 7 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Carrie77
Recommends for: Defining Curls
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/16/14

This product really smooths my hair!

"I have naturally curly hair that I blow dry most mornings and I put this product on my hair after I dried it and it really smoothed out the frizz and fluff. It isn't sticky, but glides on smooth and my hair stayed smooth throughout the stay. The fragrance isn't too bad either, it smelled pretty refreshing once on my hair. I used this product with the shampoo and conditioner and was really pleased with the results!"
Recommends for: Defining Curls
Review 8 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Marci
Location:Illinois
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/16/14

Really Good

"I used the glossing cream after I showered on towel dried hair. I used about a quarter size amount for my long hair. I really loved the added shine it gave my hair. My curls looked more defined and smooth with little frizz. Definitely going to repurchase!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 9 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: BadHairLife
Location:Texas
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/15/14

Great for the after salon look

"I received the Fekkai Glossing set as samples from Influenster. Unfortunately, since I have very long and thick hair, the shampoo and conditioner only lasted for one use so I really couldn't review them accurately. However, if they work anything like the gloss creme, they are wonderful. I had just gotten a Brazilian Blowout done and still couldn't get my hair to look as smooth and healthy as it did after I left the salon. I used the Gloss Creme to style my hair while straightening and it looked like I had just left the salon. I got so many compliments! This is a product I will continue to use for the glossy healthy look to complete my style."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 10 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: MaeLynn
Location:Erie, Pa
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/15/14

Amazing shine and texture!

"I was given this product to review complimentary, and I must say I am a life long fan now. It is flawless and gives that salon feel each time. I can't get enough of it!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 11 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: JdcK
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/12/14

So Glossy!

"This product is amazing. It makes your hair genuinely shine. I love the smell and it isn't greasy, it doesn't get stuck on your hands and give them that strange slick sensation after use."
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 12 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: JohnsPrincess
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Love this stuff

"I received this glossing cream free to review for testing purposes. I'm very picky about this type of stuff as I don't like to feel like there is product in my hair...but I want to see a difference! I love this stuff. I put it through my hair while damp and it helps my waves stand out while also moisturizing it! I can't feel it in there but I can absolutely tell the difference!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 13 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Talu1
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Best smoothing cream!

"This glossing cream does wonders for my hair. I have long curly hair and it helps my dull hair become shiny and smooth whether I use it when I straighten my hair or let it air dry. I have even noticed that it seems to help tame any fly aways without ever making my hair feel greasy. I definitely recommend this product."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 14 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: titi
Location:SW Florida
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:5+ years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

LOVE

"I love this cream. I used it on my overdyed platnium blonde hair to keep it looking smooth and soft and it always makes it look healthy! The texture is perfect-not greasy but very smoothing."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 15 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Starmgm
Location:Asutin, TX
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Glossy

"I have red hair and it can appear dull at times. I loved the glossing cream. Most glossing creams leave my hair very greasy looking, not this one!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 16 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Randola
Location:NY
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:55-65
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

AWESOME!

"I absolutely love this product! My hair is super shiny and smooth now! I use it along with a blow dryer to straighten and de-frizz my very fine hair. I will definitely be buying more!"
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 17 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: sheb
Location:Washington, DC
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:3-5 years
Date:11/11/14

Best smoothing product!

"I have been using this product for years and would gladly recommend it to anyone! Unlike other products I use before I blow-dry my hair, this leave my hair feeling lightweight and smooths it out, rather than feeling slick and oily. Added bonus is the shine!"
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 18 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Edlyn
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

LOVE!!!!

"I love the Brilliant Glossing Cream. The directions say a little go a long way, and it sure does. I add a small amount to my damp hair and it leaves my hair feeling silky without weighing it down or making my hair feel greasy. Even after days without washing my hair it does not feel greasy. I really love the way it smells. Everyone compliments the way my hair looks and smells. I would definitely recommend to anyone."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 19 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Siobhan
Location:Washington, DC
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Amazed!

"I have thick hair that can't decide if it is straight or curly, and is very prone to frizz. I am impressed with this product with use bot h before blow-drying, and as a refresher/pomade after styling. Lightweight, smell great and you only need a dab or two to get the great effect!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 20 for BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: MarciW
Location:Southwest Michigan
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

A Little Goes a Long Way

"I was glad I read previous reviews and only used a little bit of the product on my hair. It is very thick and a little goes a long way.
My daughter and I have coarse hair and I saved this for our spa "day." We both loved how shiny and smooth our hair was after using the product."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine