Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Shampoos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO

ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO

ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
User rating:
4.75 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Review 1 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: luvmy2
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/18/14

Best shampoo!

"Received this product as a sample from Influenster and I love it. It makes my hair shiny and smooth and I love the way it lathers and it smells great!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 2 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Leanne
Location:Denver, CO
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/18/14

Try this product!

"Pros: the fragrance isn't too strong but subtle enough that it makes you feel fresh, made my hair feel smooth, i have very dry hair and it moisturized my full head of hair"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 3 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Showmestate
Location:St. Louis, MO
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, cleans hair, adds lather, great fragrance, softens hair
Gender:Female 
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Curly
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/18/14

Excellent product

"Once I opened this shampoo, I fell in love with the fragrance. It smelled like a mixture of cherries and jasmine. I shampooed my hair the same day. I was impressed with how much and how quickly it lathered. The lather smelled so good. I am African-American with natural hair. I normally have to use a shampoo three or four times in one setting to get a good lather and ensure my hair is clean due to my tight curls.
With this shampoo, I only needed to use it once (although I used it twice because I loved the scent). After I rinsed my hair it felt soft and moisturized.
I followed with the Essential Shea conditioner.
I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes and my honest review. I will definitely buy it once my sample runs out."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, cleans hair, adds lather, great fragrance, softens hair
Review 4 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: KiraaS
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/16/14

Ahhhhhhhhmazing

"This shampoo is seriously one of the best I've ever tried. It's very luxurious feeling, lathers beautifully, the smell is pleasant but not overwhelming and it left my hair just the right amount of hydrated without weighing down my naturally wavy hair. Used in combo with the conditioner it's a must try for everyone!
I received this product free for review from Influenster"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 5 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: roseinc
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/16/14

Luxurious

"I received a free sample of Fekkai Essential Shea Shampoo and conditioner for testing purposes and I must admit I was very excited to try them. To say it in one word.... FABULOUS!!! I'm always a bit skeptical when I try something new, but I was very pleased. The Shampoo was creamy, luscious with a mild smell. My hair is soft, manageable and just beautiful. My hair hasn't looked this good in ages. I highly recommend you try it."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Review 6 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: tcl82
Location:Atlanta, GA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/15/14

Great Product

"This product left my hair well moisturized, added definition, and gave it a great shine. Also, i loved the fact that a little bit of this product goes a long way. Definitely worth the investment! I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Adding Shine
Review 7 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: yogagal42
Location:Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/15/14

Awesome product!

"This is a fabulous product! After one use my hair was noticeably softer, sleeker, and had fewer flyaways. I will continue to purchase this product. The price is affordable as well."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 8 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: TiffLissa
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/13/14

Loved it!

"I loved that this product was able to add moisture, shine and softness without weighing down my natural curls! I loved the smell and sensation too! I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 9 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Abby
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/13/14

Fekkai Essential Shea is Essential

"This product is very effective and efficient. I've never loved a shampoo so much. Its fast acting too. This is the first time I've used it and I already see results."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 10 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: curlsofgold
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Gender:Female 
Age:Under 18 
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/13/14

I like it

"I was given this to try and wasn't expecting great results, But I actually like this, I like it because it is non-stripping yet cleanses the hair. I have super curly dense type 3b/c curly dry hair. And I still enjoyed the moisture it provided."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Review 11 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Vivian
Recommends for: Adding Volume, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:55-65
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:9/4/14

Awsome Results

"I was walking in a store and saw a sampler of Fekkai Shea Butter products and purchased it since I had seen the product on The Face! It was so amazing I went right out and purchased the 8 oz. products. My hair is fuller, softer and stays clean longer. I am the "50's Face of Fekkai" because this product gives my hair a youthful look which reflects my generation of women well! I enthusiastically recommend this product!!!!
BTW--I am 58 years old and that is a Current photo"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Recommends for: Adding Volume, Providing Lasting Style
Review 12 for ESSENTIAL SHEA SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Lacey
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:3/28/14

Love this shampoo! Been using it for 10 years

"First bought this shampoo in high school and haven't found anything else that makes my hair feel as conditioned and healthy, but not heavy. I've tried a bunch of other high-end and low-end products and nothing comes close to this one. Currently living out of the US so I always have my friends bring me a bottle when they come to visit. I usually don't even use the conditioner since the shampoo does such a good job."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.