Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Conditioners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER

PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER

PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
User rating:
4.492 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Review 1 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: hroser5
Location:northern, mn
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/18/14

overall a great experience!

""I enjoyed this conditioner, made my hair feel healthy and strong again! My only real complaint is the scent, its a lighter scent, I prefer more natural scents, herbal etc, this was like baby powder."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 2 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: RealGirlRunway
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/18/14

Light and Moisturizing

"I always worry that conditioners will be too heavy for my fine hair and it will end up looking limp and greasy. This conditioner is the best. It made my hair shiny and it felt repaired but it didn't weigh my hair down or make it feel greasy. It gave my hair moisture and it looked full of life."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 3 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: funsized79
Location:North Carolina
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/18/14

Silky Smooth

"Rich, thick, and need not a lot is the best way to describe this product. I have been using the Shining Spray from Fekkai for over a year, so I was happy to the chance to change up and try out the PRx Reparative product line. I have color treated hair (years of trying to stay red) and extermly curly, I am always hesitate to change up anything with my hair care routine, but I am also adventurous. I straighten my hair which also has caused breakdown over time. My hair is now shiny, happy, and healthier. I loved the fresh scent of coconut and something else I couldn't get my finger on. The product is thick and rich, so you aren't dumping your money down the drain. It coats your hair. making the switch to Fekkai!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 4 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: jlee
Location:Anaheim, CA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/16/14

Feels good, but no lasting results

"I used this conditioner for a week in conjunction with the reparative shampoo. The product felt silky smooth and was great at detangling my hair when I applied it in the shower. However, once my hair was dried, it was obvious that it didn't get out all the kinks. Similar to the reparative shampoo, I didn't see a big difference in providing extra damage protection, but it did a good job in providing lasting style."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Providing Lasting Style
Review 5 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: SheriSheribaby
Location:New Jersey
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/16/14

Good with set, but not stand alone product

"I tried the PRX Reparatives Conditioner as part of the full PRX Reparatives trio of PRX Reparatives Shampoo, PRX Reparatives Conditioner, and PRX Reparatives Intensive Fortifying Masque. As a trio, this is the best thing that has every happened to my hair. My hair is fine, curly, and color treated, so it is a bit damaged. I tried this conditioner both as part of the trio, and by itself. As I said, the trio is wonderful. However, without the addition of the fortifying masque, I didn't find that this conditioned my hair nearly enough. It smells WONDERFUL, and feels luxurious when you are using it, but my hair didn't stay as smooth and silky throughout the day as I would have liked. For that reason, I need to give this a mixed review."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 6 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: JenniferP
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/12/14

Soft, shiny hair and great smell!

"This conditioner left my hair soft and shiny, but not weighed down. The smell was fantastic, but not too strong."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 7 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: jolie1199
Location:Westwood
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/12/14

great!

"After doing major highlights, I needed something that would help repair my hair so when I received this product in the mail; I was super excited to try it! It definitely helped repair and give my hair a smoother texture and it also helped with the tangled hair issue, my hair is naturally wavy and the highlights don’t help with the tangles. This conditioner is amazing!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 8 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Anya
Location:Indiana
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Amazing fragrance, good conditioning

"I love the scent of this and probably use it too much because of that. But it does a decent job on my fine and slightly wavy hair, even with the color damage and flat ironing I've done to it. But again, the scent alone is amazing."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Review 9 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: MorganInIndy
Location:Indianapolis
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

PRX Conditioner

"After trying out the shampoo I knew I had to try the Fekkai PRX Conditioner on my long, curly hair. I had been experimenting for a few months with the no-poo and low-poo curly hair methods, but wanted to try something new. For my normal routine, I wash my hair every 2-3 days and use lots of conditioner during daily showers. I really liked how soft my hair felt after using the conditioner in coordination with the Fekkai PRX Shampoo. The scent was the same decadent and luxurious smell, with hints of vanilla and crème, that I first recognized from the shampoo. This line from Fekkai is one my favorites."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 10 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: jmeAK
Location:AK
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Not bad

"Without this conditioner, the RX shampoo would be worthless. This conditioner is really what gave my hair any softness & shine. Others have said the smell is too perfumey, but I LOVE it! Once my hair is dry, it's not too strong, but you can still smell it :)"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Review 11 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: DanaReyy
Location:California
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/9/14

Wish I had more!

"I'd like to first say that my hair is super thick and long. The two weeks before receiving the product, I decided to bleach and dye the ends of my hair. Despite protein packs and a lot of conditioner, my hair was very damaged and course. I had a huge amount of breakage.
That being said. when I first smelled the conditioner, I fell in love. I love the vanilla/creme scent. Because I only had the .03oz sample size, I focused on my damaged ends. I worked it into the hair, added my more of my own conditioner on the rest of my hair, and pinned it up while I finished my shower activities. I left it in as long as I could as to get the full experience.
I found the ends of my hairsofter when I braided it for the night. They were still course, but I did notice a difference. It also smelled great. The next few days I noticed a little less breakage off the ends. It makes me wonder how much more healthy my hair would be if I used it on a regular basis. Once I have a few extra bucks, I'll spring for the full sized bottle and really get down to treating my hair."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 12 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Boricua8709
Location:Lorton, VA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/9/14

Amazing Luxure Conditioner

"I am always looking for a conditioner that will improve the appearance of my damaged hair and this really worked for me! The texture of this conditioner is so thick and rich and I could feel it working as soon as it touched my hair. After rinsing it out, my hair was instantly smooth. After styling my hair, my hair was so shiny and manageable. I cannot wait to purchase another bottle!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 13 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: StephanieR
Location:Destin, FL
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/8/14

Nice Scent and shine

"This conditioner is moisturizing without being greasy. My fine, thin hair responded well and wasn't limp or frizzy. Great for colored hair in need of repair!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Protecting Hair Color
Review 14 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Allie410
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/7/14

Good product

"Overall, this is a good product. Like the other conditioners and shampoos in the PRX line it smells amazing. I would use this based on that alone. A small amount left my hair feeling silky. Once drying my hair, the product didn't leave it heavy or oily. However, it wasn't anything more special than a typical conditioner purchase from the drug store."
Review 15 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: hpoates4au
Location:Dothan, AL
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/6/14

Simply Amazing Results!

"I have very dry, frizzy, damaged hair from bleaching and coloring my hair and heat styling on a daily basis. I have tried so many products from masques, oils, conditioning treatments, and special shampoos and conditioners. I have not been able to find anything that help my hair feel soft and less frizzy. I tried PrX Reparatives line of products, which is the first Fekkai product I have ever used. I am very impressed! I used the shampoo first then followed with the PrX Reparatives Conditioner to complete the regimen. I used my fingers to thoroughly cover my hair with the conditioner. I let it sit in my hair for 1-2 minutes then rinsed. It smelled so good!!! It rinsed out easily from my hair and left my hair feeling very soft. After drying my hair still felt very soft and was frizz free. Every time I moved my hair I would get a whiff of the amazing smell, even the next day."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 16 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: ln5059
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/5/14

It was alright...

"I got about 2 washes out of this packet. It was a consistency that made it hard to spread over my hair. My hair was very greasy and became oily extremely quick. I felt my hair became extremely knotty by using this product combination with the shampoo & masque. I don't think it is worth the price, however I certainly didn't have enough product to really see how this line works."
Review 17 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Allis
Location:Kane, PA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/5/14

super fabulous conditioner

"I am a 38 year old woman with very dry coarse hair, much due to heat damage and some due to hormonal changes. I am always on the hunt for a great reparative and moisturizing conditioner. I am pleased to say that I found one !! The softness of my hair after using this conditioner was honestly amazing ! There was no heavy greasy feel, just super softness. I would recommend this to ANYONE !! I will be purchasing this product again in the very near future !"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 18 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Ashcurly
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:3-5 years
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/5/14

Very effective

"This product left my hair feeling really healthy and moisturized after using. I was a little concerned it might leave my roots a little oily, but it didn't, my hair was very soft and manageable. The only problem I have is that I find the fragrance a little overwhelming."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 19 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: LAYLA
Location:North Central, PA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/5/14

Sweet Product!

"Loved, loved, loved the smell! Smooth application; easy to riinse. Hair felt nourished after use. Will definitely buy this!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 20 for PRX REPARATIVES CONDITIONER
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: pbandji11y
Location:Hawaii
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/4/14

Great for Dry Hair

"If you have dry hair like me you know how hard it is to find a product that will moisturize and repair your hair. After just a few uses of this conditioner I already began to notice a change in my hair texture. I still continued my normal hair routine (flat iron in the morning, occasional blow dry on the weekends) so the change in my hair texture could only be attributed to the use of the Reparative conditioner. I was shocked at how well it moisturized my hair even after I would use my flat iron. This has definitely become part of my daily routine and at an affordable price as well!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage