Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Shampoos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO

PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO

PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
User rating:
4.333 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Review 1 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:Texas
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/22/14

Love this!

"I received a sample of this product from Influenster.
The smell is amazing. It has a vanilla scent that lasted through blowdrying and straightening. I felt like this product had a great lather and rinsed well -- it did not leave much residue behind. It left my hair feeling soft and smelling great. I would definitely purchase this for myself!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 2 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: toki
Location:Sterling,VA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/21/14

Free trial from Influenster

"I received a free sample of this shampoo to try out from Influenster. I really liked it, I wish they had sent me more to try! The smell is great. At first it smells like a vanilla creme while you are washing and then it leaves a typical argan oil scent in your hair afterwards. It has a nice creamy texture and suds up a medium amount."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Review 3 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: FekkaiFanForever
Location:Oshkosh, WI
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/21/14

*Blinding* Results! The Red is Back!

"I received a sample of this shampoo as a complimentary trial. I was not going into this trial period with high expectations. I have tried many different products before in an attempt to bring life, shine and moisture back into my hair. All the products I have used before haven't worked, so I didn't expect this one to work either. Boy was I pleasantly surprised.
I will say that unfortunately, the sample was a bit too small to get the full effect of its capability. I have rather thick, long hair so the sample only allowed about 2 washings. However, the ranking of course would not suffer from that. In only 2 days of use, I noticed a dramatic difference. My hair shined like it never has before, and the color really stood out! I have red and blonde highlights, and the red found its luster again! It was almost blinding!
I will certainly be purchasing this product again. Thank you for the fantastic sample, and thank you for bringing life, moisture and shine into my very dull hair!
"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 4 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Alli
Location:South Carolina
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:55-65
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/20/14

Lathered Well

"I received a sample of this product from Influenster. I love the smell and the fact that it lathered well. The smell is a clean, vanilla scent - not to strong or sweet smelling.
My hair lathered well and rinsing it was easy. I felt like it left my hair smoother and I like that it protects and repairs my damaged, dry hair."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 5 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: gghardin
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/19/14

Better every Shampoo

"My hair actually looks better every time i shampoo with this product. I am totally in love with it and am blown away with the amount of body it gives my hair each time it is used. The amount of luster, body and shine are amazing. I will be using this shampoo and conditioner from now on."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 6 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: vanessacouponz
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/17/14

Love the Argan Extract

"First time using this luxurious product. My hair transformed at least 40% in one wash/condition. My curls are usually lifeless and dry, but today is the first day in nearly two years I received a compliment on my hair!!! Hope to see this product have some longevity in my home!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 7 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: rball21
Location:Cornelius, NC
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/17/14

Free Sample but would buy in the future

"I got this in an influenster box (I received the products complimentary for testing purposes) and actually enjoy the shampoo. The lather is rich and feels great on the scalp. I actually found that I didn't feel the need for a huge amount of shampoo because the lather was so great. May buy in the future or try some of their other lines of shampoo."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 8 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: GoneSaleRacking
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/15/14

nice product

"received this complimentary from Influenster to try for review purposes. Made my hair really soft and shiny. Not sure how it would be long-term because it has sulfates in it and I have curly hair. But after trying it one time it seems to be a great product. The shampoo was thick and creamy, and has a pleasant fragrance."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Review 9 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Tracylynn72
Location:CT
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/15/14

Great for my damaged hair

"I love this shampoo!! I am growing my hair out and it's gotten dry and brittle. Next step was to cut but after trying this shampoo and conditioner, it's soft and smells wonderful."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 10 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: DiamondCT
Location:Bowie, MD
Recommends for: Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/12/14

Not bad

"Most shampoos leave my hair dry and crunchy until I use some conditioner, but this one wasn't too bad. I'm pleasantly surprised."
Recommends for: Repairing Damage
Review 11 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: chucksgirl
Location:Alexandria, VA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:55-65
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Fekkai User for:3-5 years
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:6/24/14

love this shampoo

"I use this shampoo all the time and I love it. My hair feels soft and controllable (usually frizzy) after I wash it. Never dry......"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 12 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: supereen
Location:Montville, NJ
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:5/6/14

Very drying - but coordinating conditioner great

"I bought this, the conditioner and the mask - definitely not a fan of the shampoo, very drying"