Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Shampoos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO

PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO

PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
User rating:
4.432 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Review 1 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Sloovis
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:12/1/14

A-OK

"I used this shampoo on my medium length, naturally curly hair that I blow out. The shampoo was pretty thick and I needed a lot to get through my hair. My hair didn't *feel* clean once I used it, but it *did* smell fantastic. Showering with it was definitely indulgent. Hard to tell if this product lives up to its claim to repair hair after just a few washes; you'll definitely need to use it for a while before you'd notice a difference. But in the meantime, you'll have an enjoyable hair washing experience."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Review 2 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Chibigiggles
Location:NoVA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/27/14

Do Not Use on Color Treated Hair

"Great shampoo, lots of lather and makes your hair quite soft but do not use on color-treated hair because it strips it right out."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 3 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: wickedglam
Location:jax fl
Recommends for: Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:3-5 years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/24/14

amazing conditioner

"this conditioner is amazing! it is very rich and thick and clings to my hair. I like to leave my conditioner on while in the shower so the heat can help it soak in, and most conditioners are so watered down that its impossible to get it to stay on my hair. this conditioner is almost like a mask. it made my hair feel very soft and added some shine to it."
Recommends for: Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 4 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: hroser5
Location:northern, mn
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/18/14

Good product

"I enjoyed this shampoo, made my hair feel healthy and strong again! My only real complaint is the scent, its a lighter scent, I prefer more natural scents, herbal etc, this was like baby powder."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 5 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: RealGirlRunway
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/18/14

Shiny Moisture

"I love that this shampoo gives my hair shine and moisture without weighing my hair down. My hair is more shiny and moisturized. It smoothed out the flyaways and gave my hair a siky feel."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 6 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Jenny
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/18/14

Like it

"My hair is pretty damaged from heat styling and this seems to make it more shiny and healthy looking."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 7 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Leighblonde
Location:Virginia Beach, Va
Recommends for: Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/17/14

Coconut

"The first thing I noticed about this product was the scent. It was so fresh and strong of coconut. It lathered up very thick and as someone with big curls this made shampooing easy. After showering, the scent remained, but very muted. After styling my hair I noticed it wasn't quite as dry as usual, even without extra product being added."
Recommends for: Repairing Damage
Review 8 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: jlee
Location:Anaheim, CA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/16/14

Average Product

"After a week of using the shampoo every two days, it didn't have the reparative result that I was looking for. I have very thick hair and it was hard for me to lather up without going overboard on the shampoo. While I enjoyed the shampoo smell and felt like it gave me lasting style, it didn't seem to make a difference with my split ends."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Providing Lasting Style
Review 9 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/14/14

Refreshing feel on my dry hair.

"Being of Mexican and Italian descent my hair is very thick,curly, and dry. I color it and use heated irons frequently so my hair has obvious signs of damage. I was very surprised at the instant change of feel my hair had after using this product. My hair had a glowing shine and was very smooth after just one use. I would definitely recommend this reparative line to anyone who has dry and thick hair like myself. You will not be disappointed."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 10 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Reenie
Location:Visalia, CA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Providing Lasting Style, taming frizz
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/13/14

Didn't think I would like it

"I Love this product! My hair and scalp felt so much better after so much as my first shampooing. I have super curly frizzy hair and it completely smoothed it out. At first I thought the price for this product was outrages but after using it I see that its worth every penny. Plus a little goes a long way. Totally left my hair smelling great and feeling soft all day. I completely fell in love."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Providing Lasting Style, taming frizz
Review 11 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Mara
Location:Tomball, TX
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/13/14

First time user

"i used this along with the conditioner and hair masque. i have to say my hair has never looked better i liked the smell of the product alot and i love how it made my hair feel. i highly recommend."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 12 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: JenniferP
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/12/14

Very mild fragrance

"Almost didn't even have a fragrance. The shampoo overall is very mild and left hair feeling clean."
Review 13 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: CrazyA
Location:Anchorage, AK
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/12/14

Dry, frizzy hair no more.

"When I first opened the packet the smell caught my attention. Being a baker it reminded me of icing. LOVED the smell. I was able to get a couple uses out of the sample. My hair is on the thin but long side. I was impressed that I didn't need as much shampoo as I do with other brands. After using this and the conditioner my hair has never felt so smooth and not frizzy. Defiantly considering purchasing the large bottles."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 14 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: TheNatalieDiaries
Location:Portland, OR
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/12/14

Great Product!!

"The texture of this products is quite thick and the aroma is very rich. You can definitely tell it contains Argan as the smell has that distinctive full-bodied aroma I have grown to love (much like a fine wine). The shampoo lathered up nicely and the conditioner felt quite thick and clingy to my hair. My head felt very silky upon rinsingand I experienced zero funky residue upon drying. The result was very favorable as my hair felt soft, silky and smelled great."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 15 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: jolie1199
Location:Westwood
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/12/14

Nice

"I decided to do all-over highlights before my wedding to go back to my original look. This meant however, major upkeep and well I had been trying different masks and products that I have ordered online based on reviews. When I received the fekkai line, I was super excited to try it, since in the past I was all about their products (not sure why I made the change, possibly a stylist pushed other products). I absolutely love the feel and texture you get from using their products!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 16 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: nique
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/12/14

fresh and clean

"This shampoo made my hair feel so clean and shiny afterwards. My hair is really damaged by flat iron usage and hair dye, but after using the shampoo my hair felt healthier and didn't look as dull as before!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 17 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: melero
Recommends for: Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/12/14

feels great, too soon to see results

"The product feels and smells great, i chose the repainrg damage kind and have only been using it for 3 days so its hard to see any improvement, it does feel great tho... will continue to use"
Recommends for: Repairing Damage
Review 18 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Pttyfoto
Location:port st lucie, fl
Recommends for: Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Best Stuff Ever!!

"I received a sample of this and I love, love, love how this makes my hair feel. It is light, smells good and has volume! I have sexy hair!! Now everyday can be a good hair day because of this product. I can't wait to tell my friends and family about this."
Recommends for: Repairing Damage
Review 19 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Anya
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Amazing fragrance, great cleansing

"The scent reminds me of Bath & Body Works' Warm Vanilla Sugar lotion, except for hair. I literally oooooh'd when I tore open the packet. If you buy hair products based on scent, buy this right now."
Review 20 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Shary
Location:Washington, DC
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Just Get It!

"I have fine, color treated hair, and straighten every time. Needles to say my hair has been abused. I have a serious hair care routine. This shampoo was fantastic. Be patient when working up the lather, it might not get very soapy right away, but massage gently and you will not only feel the clean, but the amazing moisture. When you rinse your hair, you will notice a difference. If your hair is in need of TLC, this is the product for you. I tried it in conjunction with the PRX Reparatives Conditioner and the PRX Reparatives Fortifying Masque. Amazing results!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color