Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Shampoos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO

PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO

PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
User rating:
4.5 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Review 1 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: AutumnCro
Location:Gonzales, LA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/28/14

Excellent Shampoo

"I was very impressed with this shampoo. First I really liked the fragrance. It was noticeable without being too heavy. I thought the consistency was a bit thin, but it went through my hair evenly and washed out well. It left my hair feeling very smooth much less frizzy."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 2 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: monked32
Location:Maine
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/27/14

An above average wash.

"I washed my hair as normal, with this shampoo, and followed up with the matching conditioner. I have shoulder-length, thick, semi-curly, color treated hair that is badly in need of a cut. I also have some heat damage from a flat iron, causing some breakage on the ends, so I was able to put the shampoo to a true test. I noticed an improvement after the first use. My hair was shinier and then ends, although damaged, were less frizzy looking. The scent was good, not too over powering, but I found the shampoo didn't lather as I would have liked."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Adding Shine
Review 3 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: carla5555
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:5+ years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Amazing!

"I've been a Fekkai fan for years! I was recently sent this complimentary sample via Influster and loved it! In fact, i just purchased the full size! It left my hair feeling soft, bouncy and much healthier looking. I noticed the difference immediately! Love it!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 4 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Zandriaz
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Smells amazing!!!

"Let me just tell you, this stuff is AMAZING!!! It smells so dang good, plus it leaves your hair feeling so soft. Definitely going to need more! I've used lots of salon hair products and this stuff beats out the rest. It doesn't leave your hair oily or heavy. It's just amazing!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 5 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: saramagic
Location:Fields Landing,CA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Great Product

"Leaves your hair feeling very conditioned. Also very shiny. Leaves moisture in your hair."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 6 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Prncsscheer
Recommends for: Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Great Product!

"* I received this product complimentary from Influenster *
This is a great quality shampoo. I have very dry damaged hair, which is very obvious after I wash it, but it gets oily quickly and I usually need to wash it everyday. This product is very concentrated so I was able to use less product than I normally would with other shampoos, and it make my hair soft and smooth immediately. It also didn't make my hair very greasy quickly, so with some dry shampoo on day two, I was able to wait a second day before washing again. I wish I would have had a larger sample to try to a greater length of time to see what the results would have been (I only got 2 uses out of the sample). Overall a great product."
Recommends for: Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 7 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Jenstermusic
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Nice Shampoo

"I was given a free sample of this and was excited to try it. I lathered it into my hair as usual and experienced a nice lather and a scent of vanilla. Vanilla isn't usually a favorite, but it wasn't overwhelmingly powerful so it wasn't too bad. It took about a quarter sized dollop to work in my long, thick and fine hair. It rinsed out nicely and my hair felt clean. I only had enough to try once. With the conditioner, it tamed my dry, fly away hair."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 8 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: DeeRexLie
Location:West Central Oklahoma
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Refreshing and Revitalizing

"My hair felt so great after using this product. Not only did the shampoo/conditioner have a GREAT smell, it really cleaned, repaired, and moisturized my hair. I have medium length curly hair and normally don't straighten it, but couldn't resist after using this product. After drying and straightening my hair I noticed how CLEAN my hair felt, there was no oily residue or build up, but my hair looked healthier. Because my hair is curly, it's also fairly dry, so I don't wash it more than 3 times a week. Since Saturday my hair has really stayed in great shape. I do have to take the straightener to it in the mornings to refresh my look, but the hair itself is shiny, bouncy, and flowing, it's still not oily or gross looking. I will definitely be ordering this product for future use!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 9 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: AshleyB
Location:Honolulu, HI
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Good Shampoo

"Shampoo smelled really good and fresh. You don't have to use a lot to make your hair feel clean. It lathers really well for for a really soapy shampoo. Makes your hair feel like it just got a really deep clean.
"I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes."
"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 10 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Lupe
Location:Miami, FL
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:18-24
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Amazing Product!! Saved my hair!!

"This was an amazing product!! I was suffering from dry and damaged hair, and this honestly gave me much healthier looking hair after just one use. I am really surprised at how fast the results work. I will for sure be buying this to improve the quality of my hair."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 11 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Momof4
Location:New Jersey
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Great Experience

"Love this shampoo - I was hesitant to try at first because I thought it was a little pricey. I am so glad I did. My hair felt so clean but nourished. The fragrance was so appealing and the lather was rich and creamy. I used it with two of the other products and felt like I just was at the salon. Will definitely purchase for my daily routine."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Providing Lasting Style
Review 12 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Brenjes
Location:Barnhart, MO
Recommends for: Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Wow!

"All I can say is wow. I normally use salon brands but I had a chance to try this and so I agreed to try. This shampoo is amazing, even without conditioner my hair feels soft and smooth. I love the soft smell it has. It's like a cross between vanilla bean and early blooming gardenias. I have very long hair but I was still able to get two uses out of the packet I tried. I will definitely be purchasing this in the near future."
Recommends for: Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Protecting Hair Color
Review 13 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: gigi9
Location:WV
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Great Product

"I have colored my hair for years and have a hard time finding a quality product that helps my hair stay soft and healthy. After using this for a few days I can already notice a bug difference in the feels and appearance in my hair. Smells great as well. Great product!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 14 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: SheriSheribaby
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Luxurious shampoo

"Unlike many repairing shampoos, this leaves no buildup, even after repeated uses. It left my hair shiny, soft and healthy. It lathers well with only a small amount of product, so you can get several washes out of one bottle. Finally, it has a delicious fragrance that I love. I've been using this shampoo, along with PRX Reparatives Conditioner and
PRX Reparatives Intensive Fortifying Masque, for about three weeks now, and my hair has never looked healthier.
"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 15 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Teri2
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Nice shampoo

"I tried this product along with the PrX reparatives conditioner. Nice scent,good lather. The two products together made my hair soft & managaable. I love Fekkai products & what they do for my hair!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Protecting Hair Color
Review 16 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:San Diego, CA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/24/14

My Hair Didn't feel Stripped

"Usually I don't use shampoo but one a month and co wash with conditioner once a week because shampoo makes my hair feel dry and stripped but not with this shampoo. My hair felt clean and still moisturized my hair was easy to detangle and that was awesome I massaged my scalp with this product and my hair felt so good."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 17 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Jekajuice
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:3-5 years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Fabulous Product

"I did receive this as a complimentary sample, but I have always been a huge fan of these products. I have actually never used this particular one but I do have to admit I think I'm going to change to it now. First of all it smells Devine. I love that in a shampoo. Secondly it's very thick and doesn't take a lot to wash your hair thoroughly. Last but not least I did feel an improvement in my hair from the treatment and shampoo and conditioner. I love how soft my hair is after having used the condition. They have outdone themselves with this product. I highly recommend it to anyone with damaged or over worked hair!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 18 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Beachbum513
Location:Fairfax, VA
Recommends for: Adding Volume, Adding Shine, great scent
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Amazing Shampoo!!

"I received this product to sample, and I cannot imagine not going to buy this product from here on out! The morning I used (with the "partner" conditioner) it I got complimented at work on how nice my hair smelled -- no creepiness about it! My hair didn't feel weighed down at all like I sometimes notice after using some products. Thought it was a sample pack, I got 2 uses out of it - so a little bit goes a long way - which is great on the wallet!! Highly recommend! Thanks Fekkai!!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Recommends for: Adding Volume, Adding Shine, great scent
Review 19 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: kdavies
Location:Lititz, PA
Recommends for: Repairing Damage, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

New favorite shampoo!

"Really love this shampoo! The fragrance is delightful. And it made my hair feel great. I blow dry everyday and use heat styling products daily. My hair was bouncy and soft after using this product."
Recommends for: Repairing Damage, Protecting Hair Color
Review 20 for PRX REPARATIVES SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Thebondteam
Location:Dayton, OH
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Thick formula

"I only wash my hair a few times a week sine it is dry and curly. This shampoo was a nice thick lather and rinsed clean. Without the conditioner, my hair would have been very tangled."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage