Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE

PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE

PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
User rating:
4.609 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Review 1 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Sloovis
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:12/1/14

Rich experience

"I used this masque on my medium length, naturally curly hair that I blow out. It was a little too thick for my tastes, and I felt that it really weighed down my hair. But it *did* smell fantastic; the smell alone made me want to stay in the shower much longer than the recommended 5 minutes. And the smell stayed with me throughout the 3 days of my blowout (in a good way). Showering with it was definitely indulgent. Hard to tell if this product lives up to its claim to repair hair after just a few washes; you'll definitely need to use it for a while before you'd notice a difference. But in the meantime, you'll have an enjoyable hair washing experience."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair
Review 2 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: CassandraWM
Location:Naples, FL, United States
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/28/14

Love it!

"First of all: this masque smells incredible! It has such a luxurious, sweet long-lasting scent; I kept smelling my hair all day after using it. I also loved how thick this masque was. It soaked right into my hair instead of sitting on top which let me know it was actually working. And it did work! My hair was softer, shinier, and more manageable after just one time and it keeps getting better with each use. I definitely recommend this!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 3 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Julesrules2648
Location:Port Huron, MI
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/28/14

Reparative Mask

"Before using my the reparative mask my hair was dull, lifeless, dry and brittle. I applied the product and left it in my hair for 15 minutes. The smell was so nice so I didn't mind leaving it on. Once I rinsed my hair I was absolutely amazed at the difference in my hair. My hair was soft shiny and full of life. When I dried my hair and styled my hair it felt and looked like I had just left the salon. I have already purchased more and am enjoying a deep conditioning once a week."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 4 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Chibigiggles
Location:NoVA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/27/14

Soft and Hydrated

"I was skeptical at first but after using this product once a week for a month I really saw a difference and in all honesty you feel the difference instantly after applying it. When my hair feels dry and kind of lifeless, I can just use this and then all i want to do the rest of the day is touch my silky hair.
My only complaint is that there are no instructions for its use on the container, I had to look up how to use it on google. Thank goodness for the internet."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 5 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Mymoo43026
Location:Columbus, OH
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/25/14

One treatment makes a change

"After a recent perm and color job my hair was fried. After just one treatment of this restorative mask, I could feel a difference. After 3 treatments it felt like I had a whole head of new hair."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 6 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: wickedglam
Location:jax fl
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:3-5 years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/24/14

awesome hair mask

"I have extremely dry brittle and damaged hair due to the excessive amount of bleaching and adding bright colors to my hair..this mask was amazing and made my hair feel very soft and touchable. my hair normally feels like straw, but with this mask it was very luxurious feeling..(:"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 7 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: ancic1987
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/19/14

One of the best hair masks I ever tried!

"My hair is destroyed, but I mean seriously destroyed from years of bleaching and the only way to fix that problem permanently is to cut it off. Or at least that's what I thought before I tried Fekkai PrX Reparatives mask. This mask did wonders on my hair! It left my hair feeling very soft but without making it feel like it was washed with fabric softener, if you know what I mean. It doesn't make your hair feel heavy or greasy like a lot of other hair masks and it won't mess up your hair's volume either. Other plus is that it smells wonderful! And scent stays in your hair for quite a while.
I was truly pleasantly surprised and this is definitely my new hair mask number one!
"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 8 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: hroser5
Location:Northern Minnesota
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/18/14

Moisture to the rescue!

"So glad I recieved this product! Just in time for the northern cold to kick in, my hair usually starts to act up, get more dry etc. This masque really helped hydrate and protect my hair, even from the scare of winter!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 9 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: RealGirlRunway
Location:Washington, DC
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/18/14

Brought Life Back To My Hair

"My hair is dry and breaks due to medication, age, coloring, and my new ombre color. The bleaching of my ends really fried them. They were dull and looked lifeless. They also got frizzy. I started using the PRX Fortifying Mask and WOW! I put on the mask toward the beginning of my shower and rinsed it off with cool water, right before exiting the shower.
After the first use, my hair was shiny and moisturized. It sounds nuts but it really is a miracle worker. I started with a small jar but I will be buying a much larger jar soon. I was worried that nothing but cutting my hair would bring back that shine and silkiness. I was wrong."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 10 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: jlee
Location:Anaheim, CA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/16/14

Great hair moisturizer

"Although this mask did not fix my split ends (only trimming will solve that), I felt like it provided additional moisture to my hair and helped with preventing fly-aways. The texture of this product also feels great in your hands and hair, not too waxy or heavy."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Providing Lasting Style
Review 11 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Tsmith2787
Location:Minneapolis, mn
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/16/14

Amazing!

"I absolutely loved this product. The smell is incredible not chemical like a lot of repair products you will find. I use it about once a week in the shower and it really has improved the overall condition of my hair. My hair has become softer and no longer shows any sign of damage (which is amazing with how often my hair is colored and curled)! Perfect product for winter when hair could use a little extra moisture or if your someone who does a lot of damage to their locks."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 12 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: SheriSheribaby
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/16/14

I love this product!

"I used PRX Reparatives Intensive Fortifying Masque both as part of the trio which included PRX Reparatives Shampoo and PRX Reparatives Conditioner, and as a stand alone reparative treatment. In both instances, it was a lifesaver. My hair is complicated, to say the least: fine, curly, and color treated. Heavy products make my fine curls seem limp, but lighter products do nothing to repair the damage. PRX Reparatives Intensive Fortifying Masque left my hair soft, shiny, and healthy looking. It also smells delicious! Can't recommend this product enough!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Repairing Damage, Protecting Hair Color
Review 13 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Mara
Location:Tomball, TX
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/13/14

I love this hair masque

"I just tried this hair masque yesterday and don't know why i waited so long! the product felt light (not too oily/greasy) and smelled great. i left it on my hair for awhile as I ran around the house cleaning. i washed my hair as usual and then i blow dried it so it was just slightly damp & decided to air dry it. went to bed expecting to wake up to a mess i would have to straighten as usual but my hair looked great! It feels softer than it ever has. It's so shiny that my coworkers asked if i had gotten my hair done. i highly recommend this product!!!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 14 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: JenniferP
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/12/14

Shine, great smell

"My hair was super shiny and this masque smells fantastic! Yum."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 15 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: CrazyA
Location:Anchorage, AK
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/12/14

I count down to the next use of this masque.

"I blow dry my hair daily, and dye my hair every couple months. My hair is very dry and frizzy. Once I used this masque my hair not only smelled great but it was soft and shiny but not greasy. I look forward to using this weekly that I keep track of when I used it last."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage
Review 16 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: jolie1199
Location:Westwood
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/12/14

awesome

"I have tried different masks, I don’t give up on trying to find the perfect one for my highlighted hair and this one is the winner! It leaves your hair feeling amazing! I just use it once a week and I definitely recommend it! Give it a try, it works best in conjunction with the rest of that line!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 17 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: TheNatalieDiaries
Location:Portland, OR
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/12/14

Extremely Effective!

"This product is meant to be used once a week to restore shine and protect from future damage. NOW. I do like to use a “fortifying” or a protein treatment on my head every now and again. I find that switching between heavy moisturizing conditioners and ones that are fortifying or contain protein is the perfect cocktail. Thus, I was pumped to try this one out.
The consistency is VERY thick and the smell? Ermygurd. The bottle says it is scented with vanilla and crème and oh yes it is. It smells sooooo nice and just like the original shampoo + conditioner, it lingers. To try the masque, I started with the Fekkai Shampoo and then applied a fairly generous amount of the masque and combed it through with my fingers. I left it on about 7 minutes and rinsed. My hair instantly felt silky, smooth and wonderful. Sometimes this can be a trick (i.e the effect we all feel after using Pantene for the first time) but I have noticed zero ill side effects. My hair felt great, smelled great and was free of any heaviness."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine
Review 18 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:Michigan
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Fekkai PRX Reparatives Intensive Fortifying Masque

"My hair feels so soft & moisturized after using Fekkei PRX Reparatives Intensive Fortifying Masque. I received a sample to try out and review and the first application (week 1 of 3) I noticed the difference. Even the ends of my hair didn't feel dry anymore. After three weeks my hair has more body and the natural waves are enhanced. I let my hair airdry as much as possible, mostly on weekends, to help prevent drying out and split ends, and I could tell the difference - the ends of my hair didn't dry immediately, which showed how healthy it was. There isn't a strong smell from this product, and I found it to be pleasant. The texture is just right, not too thick, and not too thin and/or greasy. It rinses out very nicely. #Fekkai #GotItFree"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 19 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: dana
Location:California
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Love it!

"I have really long hair and find that I need a really good conditioner to not make it tangle. This stuff is amazing! My sample was good for at least two applications, and I will def. be buying it!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 20 for PRX REPARATIVES INTENSIVE FORTIFYING MASQUE
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: AWTWD
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

SMELLS AMAZING

"THIS LOOKED IN THE MOISTURE OF MY CURLS AND MADE MY HAIR SMELL AMAZING! I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS! I had s photo shoot to go to and this was just what my hair needed. I am super impressed."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Shine