Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY

SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY

SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
User rating:
2.878 of 5
2.9
 of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
13
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Review 1 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Digitallace
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/12/14

Best I've Ever Used

"I never use hairspray, because no matter how light they claim to be, it always flattens out my hair and on top of that makes it hard and sticky. This didn't do any of those things. I used it to try and keep my bangs from flying away and it did a great hob at holding them, without making them hard or weighing them down."
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style
Review 2 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: LuxuryC
Location:Miami, FL
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Nice Hold

"I used this product on my hair to hold and set some curls that I had actually done on my hair with the wand. Usually I don't use sprays because they have a tendency to get too gloppy and messy and does not allow your hair to have that natural, styled look to it, but I tried this one and it actually had a nice hold; not to heavy so the hair moved with ease. Very nice product."
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Review 3 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: AMar
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/8/14

I LOVE this hairspray

"This hairspray is the best I've ever used. I don't use it on a daily basis, but when I do, it definitely holds my little fly-away hairs down! You will not be disappointed!"
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Review 4 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: missniki19
Location:Chicago, IL
Recommends for: Adding Volume
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/5/14

Not much of a hairspray user

"I don't use hairspray very often but I did like the smell of this product. Felt light in my hair, mainly used it for texture. It was okay."
Recommends for: Adding Volume
Review 5 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Kiane36
Location:Kansas
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/5/14

Hold without Crunch

"I absolutely love this hair spray. It provides all day hold without the sticky, crunchy feeling most hair sprays have. I use it everyday and would be lost without it!"
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Review 6 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: thatwinsomegirl
Location:Lexington, KY
Recommends for: light hold
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/4/14

VERY light hold

"This hairspray has a very light hold. Not at all something I'd reach for when I need an updo or curls to really last, but it's perfectl when you want a very light, touchable product to help extend your style. I have full fringe and wear my hair in a bun with my bangs back at least a few times a week. Many hairsprays will leave a weird shine to the areas where I spritz my bangs, but I really love that this product is almost undetectable while still providing hold. Overall, the hold isn't the best, but I do find that I really enjoy this product for certain applications."
Recommends for: light hold
Review 7 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Tawny
Location:Rockwall, Tx.
Recommends for: Adding Volume
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/4/14

Holy grail product

"This is by fat the best hairspray I have ever used, and I have used my fair share of them. This is beyond what I thought it would be, it holds really well without that crunchy feeling left behind. It has a very pleasant smell and it is easy to brush thru at the end of the day. I used my teasing comb to tease my hair at the roots and then sprayed this and it seriously kept my Texas hair at bay all day long. Love, love, love this product :)"
Recommends for: Adding Volume
Review 8 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: apar88
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/3/14

Fekkai hair spray

"This worked ok for me. My hair doesnt really work well with hair sprays to begin with. So this didnt really do much for me."
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Review 9 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Linzs304
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/2/14

Good Hairspray

"I use this hairspray mostly for taming fly-aways when my hair is back in a ponytail. It does work well but at the end of the day I will say most are back flying in the breeze. It does do a great job of holding volume in an updo. The fragrance is pleasant. I probably wouldn't spend this much on a hairspray considering it didn't blow me out of the water."
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Review 10 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: vickeya
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/30/14

Light Scent, Weak Hold

"I was really surprised by how weak the hold was on the spray. I don't use hairspray often as I don't generally style my hair. However, I after letting my hair dry, I tried the pro tip provided and sprayed my curled brush. Nothing happened. It didn't work at all. So, I sprayed my hair itself as it was curled around the brush and got minimum results.
If I'd doused my hair, that might have worked, but that's not what I want to have to do if I'm going to be bothered using hair spray. This probably will work for those who don't mind a lot of spray. The upside is it has a light scent that is fairly pleasant."
Review 11 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by: Eryn
Recommends for: Adding Volume, Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:10/30/14

Works Great!

"I like this hairspray. I use it frequently to add texture to my long, very strait, fine hair. Its really not visible at all, but holds quite well, even overnight. I wish it smelled better though! The scent hangs around for most of the day too."
Recommends for: Adding Volume, Providing Lasting Style
Review 12 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Marg
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/28/14

Nice mild smell

"I did like this hairspray. It did as it said and the smell was mild, which I like. Some hairsparys can be too strong."
Review 13 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Catrina
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Recommends for: styling updos
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/26/14

Does the job, but not my personal preference

"This hairspray definitely will help your hair stay and will get the job done. I would recommend this hairspray for if you're getting your hair done and want it to stay in place. I usually use hairspray daily just to put my bangs in place, but I wouldn't be able to use this for that because it made my hair very hard and not nice to run a brush through.
The scent is nice, but I would say I still prefer Tresemme for daily use and maybe this for formal updo use."
Recommends for: styling updos
Review 14 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: JenniferA
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Recommends for: light hold hairspray
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/26/14

Light Hold

"I have very difficult hair, but this hairspray actually held the little flyaway hairs at bay. I was very happy with this product. I haven't found a hairspray that was light enough to use while my hair was in a ponytail and not make it look greasy or slicked back. This hairspray is great in that aspect. It however doesn't help my hair hold a curl which is fine, nothing seems to work for that, but for everyday use, I am amazed at how good it works."
Recommends for: light hold hairspray
Review 15 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: lovefullhair
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Great hairspray

"I tried a sample size and love it! It creates a strong hold, but doesn't make hair hard or sticky. It helps my curls last all day and it's hard for me to find a hairspray that can do that."
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 16 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: kspittler
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Great Hairspray

"Great hairspray! It provides an all day hold for my bangs (which I am in the process of growing out).
I received this product for complimentary testing purposes"
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Review 17 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by: dmcloud
Location:Olathe, KS
Recommends for: Adding Volume
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Nice Hold

"I liked the way this hairspray gave me a light flexible hold. It didn't weigh my hair down, which was nice. But I did NOT like the smell of it. At all. Unfortunately, the smell would probably prevent me from purchasing again."
Recommends for: Adding Volume
Review 18 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: mysderee
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/23/14

does what it says

"I typically avoid hairspray unless I have an updo, but I tried this the last time I wore my hair down and was pleasantly surprised. It works just as promised - light and soft, but kept the hair where I wanted it. Good product."
Review 19 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Tracie
Location:Kansas
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/22/14

Good... but worth it?

"This product worked well, creating lasting hold and body. But, for the price I have to ask myself, does this work better than my go to brand that cats less? The answer would be no.
I received this courtesy of Influenster for review purposes."
Recommends for: Providing Lasting Style
Review 20 for SHEER HOLD HAIRSPRAY
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Recommends for: holding my hair style
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:1-2 years
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/21/14

Good Hairspray without feeling weighed down.

"I've been using this hairspray now for just about a week and I like how it doesn't feel heavy or like a helmet where I sprayed it. My hair is fine and usually hairspray doesn't work for me. This product smells nice (not much of a scent at all) and holds my style in place without me really knowing its there.
I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes."
Recommends for: holding my hair style