Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Shampoos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO

TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO

TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
User rating:
4.17 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
3
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Review 1 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:Alabama
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/30/14

Nice Shampoo!

"This shampoo lathered really nicely and made my hair feel soft and clean. I really love the creme rose scent (and I was skeptical about it at first). Along with the Technician Color Care Conditioner, this product is great! The price is a little beyond what I would normally spend, but if you are looking for a good high end shampoo, then this would be a great one!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 2 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Power264
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/29/14

Great Fragrance but Average Everything Else

"I absolutely loved the fragrance while shampooing my hair. I wish it would have linger a little longer afterwards. My hair was seemed to have more shine after using this product but since I only received enough of a sample for one use, I am unable to say whether it actually helped protect my color. I did have a little trouble getting it to lather up."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 3 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: KysKat
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/28/14

Fantastic for recent reds!

"I'm always changing my hair color. So when I received this product for evaluation right after going to a brilliant fuscia, I was really stoked. Most ladies who go red regularly know that the first few washes are pretty brutal - quite a bit of color typically rinses away the first few days. My first few washes were with this, and much more of that brilliant brightness stayed. I would absolutely recommend this to newly dyed ladies!"
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 4 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: semay23
Location:Kentucky
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/28/14

Silky smooth hair!

"I love the scent and performance of this shampoo! I have thick hair that I color red, and this product made my hair feel like silk. I loved running my fingers through it all day long. My hair smelled great all day too. This also helped give some shine and luster back to my colored hair. Highly recommend!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 5 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: jgirl818
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Natural Color
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/27/14

Okay, but not sure about value

"I really liked this product. It smelled very nice and felt similar to salon products. However, I was unable to use this product for several uses, so I can't tell long term if the product would be successful for me. I did find that there wasn't a lot of luxurious foam but I know that does not make a difference in cleaning if the product is good quality"
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 6 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: aloha23
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/25/14

Soft and Silky

"This product left my hair feeling soft and smooth, even after using the blow dryer and flat iron after. I really liked that my hair felt clean, the shampoo was the perfect amount of suds also. The fragrance was amazing and even after I washed it out I could still smell the hint of it, which I loved. I really enjoyed the shampoo and loved that it didn't weigh my hair down like some products have in the past."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color
Review 7 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Performance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Drea63
Performance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/21/14

Wouldn't recommend

"I felt that this shampoo was below average because it does not lather up at all. I tried adding more product and a little more water but I was not able to produce a lather. Since this product is such a thick formula I was expecting a nice thick lather as well. I was not able to clean my hair with this product as it is intended to do so. This is not something I would try again."
Review 8 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: missxpistol
Location:orlando, fl
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/20/14

A really luxurious product for my colored hair.

"I have very fine mostly straight hair that can tend to get a little oily. My hair is often dyed some crayola color so I am very cautious about the products I use. This shampoo left my hair clean and smelling nice without stripping away the color. It made my hair soft and seemed to help with the frizziness I tend to experience."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 9 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: FashBlogger
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/18/14

Smells Amazing

"When I wash my hair, I always shampoo twice - once for product then once for cleansing.
When I used this product, I did not notice much of a lather. I don't feel that my hair "rinsed clean" after use. I do think this smells amazing though!
My hair did feel very silky and look shiny after using this. As far as color protection, it is hard to say as I haven't used this product for very long.
"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 10 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: EastCoastMama
Location:Boston, Ma
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/18/14

Left my hair Soft and Shiny

"Fekkai Technician Color Care shampoo cleaned my hair without damaging or fading my blond highlights. My hair also has not turned brassy at all while I've used this system. I loved the scent and texture of the shampoo, it wasn't watery or thick, it is the perfect consistence for my fine hair. I am now hooked on the Technician Color Care line, and loving how soft and shiny my hair is."
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 11 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:DFW, TX
Recommends for: Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/17/14

Smells Amazing, Shiny Hair

"I received free samples of the Technician Color Line from Influenster for review. These are my honest opinions.
I have short, bleached hair with semi-permanent fun colors. I also wash and heat style every other day. This Technician Color Line is great. It smells delicious, with sort of a grapefruit smell. My hair feels strong and healthy even after using the hair dryer, flat iron and texturizing spray. My semi-permanent purple color seems to have lasted longer than usual while using this line of products.
Now that I've used up my samples of shampoo and conditioner, I am probably going to purchase more on my own."
Recommends for: Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 12 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: frickafry
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/17/14

Shampoo

"The fragrance of the shampoo was lovely. However the ability of the product to spread through your entire head of hair was difficult. I felt like I needed more product than the sample size in order get it all over my hair."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 13 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: CorinneD
Location:Westerly, RI
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color, softness
Gender:Female 
Age:55-65
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/17/14

Noticeably Softer Hair!

"While I didn't love the fragrance, I liked everything else about this shampoo. My husband actually commented on my hair being soft without me saying anything or telling him that I used a different shampoo. That encouraged me to buy a full size bottle. I also purchased a different type of shampoo because this one worked so well for me. I'm curious to see how the Glossing shampoo works on my hair."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color, softness
Review 14 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: HeatherSV
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color, gorgeous scent
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/15/14

Pure Indulgence

"I enjoyed every aspect of this shampoo- the scent is heavenly (a fruity rosy floral) and the creamy lather almost feels like a spa treatment. My hair was left soft, fragrant and very shiny. I tried a sample of this shampoo but will be purchasing the full size."
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color, gorgeous scent
Review 15 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: ppre732
Location:nj
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/14/14

Smells great , feels good!

"I recently used this shampoo, actually sample sized portion. LOVE love LOVE the smell.. Fragrance and manageability of hair afterwards are the two most important things to me about hair products. This one has a great smell. As far as manageability, I only had a sample size so its hard to say long term how that aspect is. From what I used, I like it. didn't dry my hair out like some shampoos do!! especially for color treated hair. Im a collector of sample sized shampoos/conditioners and can say ive honestly used so many of them as I travel.. This one is high up there. I want to try it long term next.."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 16 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Mschweets
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/12/14

Free Sample from Influenster

"I was able to try this specific shampoo through Influenster. I was a little disappointed in the sample size because I believe that it takes a couple of shampooings to get a real feel for a product and it's effectiveness. However, I thought it was ok. I like a suds-ful shampoo and this really didn't lather up really well, but I did think that it cleaned my hair effectively."
Review 17 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Morgan34
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Good product

"I have shoulder-length, wavy, color-treated hair. I am always looking for a shampoo/conditioner treatment that helps to maintain color but leaves hair soft. Overall I was satisfied with the Fekkai shampoo in these two aspects. The only downside I found was there was not much for scent to the product."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 18 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: DMFC
Location:Cleveland, OH
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Smooth hair

"This product has a nice smell and my hair was extremely smooth and silky when paired with the conditioner and hair mask!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 19 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: deezire1
Location:NJ
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/10/14

Not my favorite at this price point

"Unfortunately, I was not a big fan of this shampoo. My hair is recently color treated and after using this product my hair was left feeling stripped and quite dry. It required a lot of extra conditioner just to get it somewhat manageable again.For this price I expect a much better shampoo."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 20 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Performance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: RedheadedBrunette
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/9/14

Nothing to write home about

"I tried the Technician Color Car Line because I have yet to find a product that allows my color to last and doesn't strip it overall. I must say that my search continues...I see & feel nothing special about this line. The worst was that it didn't de tangle my hair and I spent about 20 min just brushing it out after I showered. I would not use this product again since I didn't t really see any minimal improvement. The only thing I could say that I liked about this line was the scent...very light and appealing, but scent doesn't cut it."