Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Shampoos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO

TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO

TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
User rating:
4.214 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
2
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Review 1 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: FashBlogger
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/18/14

Smells Amazing

"When I wash my hair, I always shampoo twice - once for product then once for cleansing.
When I used this product, I did not notice much of a lather. I don't feel that my hair "rinsed clean" after use. I do think this smells amazing though!
My hair did feel very silky and look shiny after using this. As far as color protection, it is hard to say as I haven't used this product for very long.
"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine
Review 2 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: EastCoastMama
Location:Boston, Ma
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/18/14

Left my hair Soft and Shiny

"Fekkai Technician Color Care shampoo cleaned my hair without damaging or fading my blond highlights. My hair also has not turned brassy at all while I've used this system. I loved the scent and texture of the shampoo, it wasn't watery or thick, it is the perfect consistence for my fine hair. I am now hooked on the Technician Color Care line, and loving how soft and shiny my hair is."
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 3 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:DFW, TX
Recommends for: Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/17/14

Smells Amazing, Shiny Hair

"I received free samples of the Technician Color Line from Influenster for review. These are my honest opinions.
I have short, bleached hair with semi-permanent fun colors. I also wash and heat style every other day. This Technician Color Line is great. It smells delicious, with sort of a grapefruit smell. My hair feels strong and healthy even after using the hair dryer, flat iron and texturizing spray. My semi-permanent purple color seems to have lasted longer than usual while using this line of products.
Now that I've used up my samples of shampoo and conditioner, I am probably going to purchase more on my own."
Recommends for: Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 4 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: frickafry
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/17/14

Shampoo

"The fragrance of the shampoo was lovely. However the ability of the product to spread through your entire head of hair was difficult. I felt like I needed more product than the sample size in order get it all over my hair."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 5 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: CorinneD
Location:Westerly, RI
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color, softness
Gender:Female 
Age:55-65
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/17/14

Noticeably Softer Hair!

"While I didn't love the fragrance, I liked everything else about this shampoo. My husband actually commented on my hair being soft without me saying anything or telling him that I used a different shampoo. That encouraged me to buy a full size bottle. I also purchased a different type of shampoo because this one worked so well for me. I'm curious to see how the Glossing shampoo works on my hair."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color, softness
Review 6 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: HeatherSV
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color, gorgeous scent
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/15/14

Pure Indulgence

"I enjoyed every aspect of this shampoo- the scent is heavenly (a fruity rosy floral) and the creamy lather almost feels like a spa treatment. My hair was left soft, fragrant and very shiny. I tried a sample of this shampoo but will be purchasing the full size."
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color, gorgeous scent
Review 7 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: ppre732
Location:nj
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/14/14

Smells great , feels good!

"I recently used this shampoo, actually sample sized portion. LOVE love LOVE the smell.. Fragrance and manageability of hair afterwards are the two most important things to me about hair products. This one has a great smell. As far as manageability, I only had a sample size so its hard to say long term how that aspect is. From what I used, I like it. didn't dry my hair out like some shampoos do!! especially for color treated hair. Im a collector of sample sized shampoos/conditioners and can say ive honestly used so many of them as I travel.. This one is high up there. I want to try it long term next.."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 8 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Mschweets
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/12/14

Free Sample from Influenster

"I was able to try this specific shampoo through Influenster. I was a little disappointed in the sample size because I believe that it takes a couple of shampooings to get a real feel for a product and it's effectiveness. However, I thought it was ok. I like a suds-ful shampoo and this really didn't lather up really well, but I did think that it cleaned my hair effectively."
Review 9 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: Morgan34
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Good product

"I have shoulder-length, wavy, color-treated hair. I am always looking for a shampoo/conditioner treatment that helps to maintain color but leaves hair soft. Overall I was satisfied with the Fekkai shampoo in these two aspects. The only downside I found was there was not much for scent to the product."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 10 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: DMFC
Location:Cleveland, OH
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/11/14

Smooth hair

"This product has a nice smell and my hair was extremely smooth and silky when paired with the conditioner and hair mask!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 11 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: deezire1
Location:NJ
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:11/10/14

Not my favorite at this price point

"Unfortunately, I was not a big fan of this shampoo. My hair is recently color treated and after using this product my hair was left feeling stripped and quite dry. It required a lot of extra conditioner just to get it somewhat manageable again.For this price I expect a much better shampoo."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 12 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Performance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: RedheadedBrunette
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/9/14

Nothing to write home about

"I tried the Technician Color Car Line because I have yet to find a product that allows my color to last and doesn't strip it overall. I must say that my search continues...I see & feel nothing special about this line. The worst was that it didn't de tangle my hair and I spent about 20 min just brushing it out after I showered. I would not use this product again since I didn't t really see any minimal improvement. The only thing I could say that I liked about this line was the scent...very light and appealing, but scent doesn't cut it."
Review 13 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: DivaDeeNoelle
Location:Augusta, GA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/9/14

Great First Impression

"I used this product for the first time after wearing my hair in braid for about 3-4 weeks and 1 month after I got my color retouched. My hair in naturally curly/kinky. Prior to using this shampoo, my hair would be a little dull in color after washing it. There was a noticeable difference in the color of my hair even before using the conditioner and masque. Though I don't typically use shampoo in my hair (usually wash with conditioner, I shampoo only when I know I have A LOT of product build up in my hair), I actually liked this shampoo. It has a bit of slip to it. Most shampoos that I've used has little to no slip, therefore, leaving my hair feeling dry and stripped. The smell is delicious, can never go wrong with grapefruit. It left my hair feeling clean. I would recommend the entire system to those with color treated hair, as it leaves your hair looking vibrant and has a better color payoff."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color
Review 14 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:TN
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/6/14

Gentle and smells great!

"I received this as a sample and now I want a full bottle. It smells great and unlike some other salon shampoos, it didn't strip my hair of its natural oils. Give it a try!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Protecting Hair Color
Review 15 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: jdoggmartin
Location:Florida
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/6/14

Left hair smelling great and soft and shiny

"I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.I received a sample of this product, and I absolutely love the fragrance! That's definitely an important factor in choosing hair products for me. It left my hair soft and shiny. I'd need to sample more than one use to determine the color care aspect, but I loved everything about it. I'd definitely purchase this product in the future."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 16 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/5/14

Great shampoo

"This is a wonderful shampoo. I'm picky about my products and I'm really impressed with this shampoo. It protects my colour (I dye my hair red and there was a lot less fade and loss of colour with this shampoo) and also gives me the moisture that I need. Great product!"
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 17 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: MamaNic
Location:Los Angeles
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/5/14

smells amazing

"I have to say that this product makes me feel like i'm stepping out of a salon. the smell is amazing!"
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 18 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: allykat723
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:11/5/14

Was good, but not sure if great

"I received a sample size of this and the conditioner to try. I do have very thick coarse hair and was only able to use the sample once. I used the shampoo sometime in the past and I believe the formula has changed. I do like that the product is sulfate free because that is better for color treated hair as well as the keratin treatments I receive.
I received these product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 19 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by: Krystalized
Location:Florence, KY
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:11/4/14

Not the best for me

"I have very long hair. The shampoo was disappointing. I felt that it dried out my hair and made it feel tangled. The lather was not a lot either. I don't know if that is a characteristic of this shampoo or not. I was not impressed."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 20 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: NJules
Location:Aizona
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:11/4/14

Loves Product!

"The first time I used this product I loved the softness of my hair. My hair was shiny and the colors were vibrant. I waited to use it the second time for a special occasion. I think I am hooked!"
Recommends for: Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color