Fekkai Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fekkai
Shop Shampoos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO

TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO

TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
User rating:
4.175 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Review 1 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Tiff
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/28/14

Not a fan

"I received a sample of this shampoo free from Influenster. It has a pleasant tangerine smell. Unfortunately, the sample size was only large enough for 1.5 showers, so I can't tell how well this shampoo performs at protecting color treated hair. Overall, to me this felt like an average drug store shampoo."
Review 2 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: adbaker74
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Awesome

"I have unnaturally colored highlights (currently neon blue), so it is important that I use products that protect my all over color as well as the bleached and colored highlights. Extra shine and volume is a bonus. This shampoo smells wonderful and made my hair super shiny. I love it!"
Review 3 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: lizzie200
Location:Tucson Az
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Got a sample from Influenster

"I was sent a sample of this product from Influenster, first of all I loved the smell that was a huge plus for me. Second the sample i was sent was enough to get a good lather on my hair, my hair is thick so the amount of the sample wasn't enough for full coverage. I also received the conditioner, I liked this product, it left my hair super soft and smelling great after. I thank Influenster for sending me this but next time I wish for a bigger sample."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 4 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Pippi2009
Location:Iowa
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Date:10/27/14

Best Sample

"I use overall hair color every 4-6 weeks. I had just colored my hair prior to using this shampoo for the very first time. I used it once daily. The shampoo was creamy and luxurious in feel, but did not weigh down my thin, straight pixie cut. It did not have an obnoxious odor and was actually a pleasant smell.
After a week of using it, my hair still is not weighted down/ flat out. My hair does not feel dry, but looks vibrant, glossy, and not washed out/faded.
I would definitely purchase this as it's well worth the money."
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 5 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: courtney1127
Location:Indiana
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Straight 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/27/14

Smells wonderful

"This is my favorite smelling shampoo by far. I'm a big fan of Redkin products, but this may top the list next time I'm at Ulta."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 6 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Risris24
Location:Queens, NY
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:5+ years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO

"I color my hair a lot! i struggle with finding the right products to maintain my color without it getting dull and dry looking, basically it has no life to it. I tried this product and fell in love, it revived my color and put life back into my hair!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color
Review 7 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: kittygirl
Location:Seattle, WA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

gentle cleansing & leaves my hair soft

"I've tried several shampoos for color treated hair, and Fekkai Color Care Technician Shampoo is the best. It was great at cleansing my oily scalp and hair, but gentle enough to not cause my hair color to fade. My hair was left soft and manageable. My hair color was left intact with no fading. Some color care shampoos are too gentle and leave my hair feeling oily and limp, while some seem too harsh and leave my hair dry and my color faded. Fekkai strikes the perfect balance, so now I know clean hair and color protection are both possible in a shampoo."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Protecting Hair Color
Review 8 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: melb
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Very nice product

"This Technician Color Care Shampoo was the perfect texture, not so runny that you feel like you have to use a lot to get your hair clean, but just right. The scent was great, not overpowering but very nice. I have very thick and slightly wavy hair and the shampoo lathered very well. It left my hair feeling clean and soft."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 9 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Tmuldn
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Great Product

"Received this as a free sample from Influenster and have to say I pleased with the results. Wonderful fragrance and lathered well with only a small amount. Hair came out shiny with body and felt soft."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine
Review 10 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Ni4ca
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

From dry and brittle to healthy in shiny in 1 day

"Recently I have been expirimenting with vivid color on my hair. It has been fun to play with the color, but combine that with frequent flat ironing, curling and the sudden onset of winter weather, my once beautiful, thick, shiny healthy hair has become brittle, dry and dull. I have tried to repair it with a lot of products that worked well in the past, but was not getting the result I wanted. My hair would repair some, but not feal and look healthy enough to satisfy me. Then, it was suggested that I try the Fekkai Technician Color Care Shampoo and Conditioner. I can not believe how well the product worked! After just one use of the shampoo and conditioner, my hair is completely rejuvenated. It is healthy, shiny and smooth. It looks great. It feels so soft. I feel beautiful. I have flat ironed and curled it a few times since then (I only wash my hair three or four times a week) and it is still so luxurious, soft and shiny. I truly am impressed. I am going to try the Technician Color Care Conditioner Luxe Mask tonight and I will post my review after. I expect dramatic results. I can honestly say "Fekkai, I am a believer!""
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 11 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: sweetkisses13
Location:Lake Mary, FL
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:5+ years
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/25/14

Best Shampoo

"I would like to say I absolutely love this product! My color looked amazing after using this shampoo. It left a nice moisturizing full look full of life. I absolutely loved the way my hair looked and felt."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Repairing Damage, Adding Shine, Providing Lasting Style, Protecting Hair Color
Review 12 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Beth
Location:Georgia
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Great Product

"I used the shampoo to clean my hair my massaging it around the scalp then hair. The shampoo works great. My testing experiecnce was excellent."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Recommends for: Protecting Hair Color
Review 13 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Marie
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Shampoo review

"I loved the Clean feel of my hair after using it. I also loved the citrus smell. Was also very clean fresh smelling."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume
Review 14 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: TheQueen
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Shoulder 
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Definitely Feels Like a Spa product

"I loved how this felt on my hair, it was smooth and silky and did a great job, and it also washed out easily and didn't feel like it 'stuck' in my hair. I am not crazy about the scent, it doesn't match the experience."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 15 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: PunkPrincessLA
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Gender:Female 
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Slightly dying

"While I love the scent and texture of the product, I found it to be slightly drying on my hair. It did a good job of cleansing, but I felt it maybe stripped a little too much of the natural oils from my hair. However, it did seem to help make my hair shinier."
Recommends for: Adding Shine
Review 16 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: agoodrich67
Location:Ft. Collins, CO
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Curly
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
2 of 5
2 of 5
Luxurious Experience
1 of 5
1 of 5
Fragrance
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Meh

"I used this shampoo for 1 day so I am unable to speak to the lasting benefits however my experience left much to be desired. Even though this is a "color care" shampoo I expected it to foam as most shampoos do, and this did not... it was very hard to work into a lather in my thick curly hair. The smell of the product was ok, not too overbearing but not the best I have ever smelled either."
Review 17 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Southhillsmom
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:35-44
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

The perfect shampoo

"I love this shampoo to use daily for my color treated hair. My hair was a lot blonder and I just got it colored a little darker for fall. I am so glad I tried this product and I use it with the conditioner and the masque and my hair has never looked or felt better. It has really preserved my color and I love the shine that it adds to my hair."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 18 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: enjoytheview
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:Highlights
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Leaves hair feeling soft...

"I like that this shampoo has a nice thick, creamy consistency. I have long hair, and I only shampoo it every 3-4 days, so I like to do two applications of shampoo. The first doesn't lather much, but the second gives plenty of luxurious lather that was easily rinsed away. The scent was light and pleasant - it seemed to be almost like grapefruit. I paired it with the Technician Color Care Conditioner and it was great for my color and imparted nice shine."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 19 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Mellik929510
Location:Hillsborough, NJ
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:25-34
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Long
Hair Type:Wavy
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

in love with this shampoo

"i got this as a sample to test out the product and as soon as i used it i was in love. the smell is great. the way it makes me hair feel and look is incredible. i would definitely recommend this product to everyone i know who has color treated hair and people who don't so they can try the other products that fekkai has to offer. a must buy!!"
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Defining Curls, Adding Volume, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Review 20 for TECHNICIAN COLOR CARE SHAMPOO
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Katfish
Location:Illinois
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color
Gender:Female 
Age:45-54
Hair Color:All-Over Color 
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Straight 
Fekkai User for:Under 1 year 
Performance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luxurious Experience
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fragrance
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:10/24/14

Love it

"I love this shampoo It has a pleasant fragrance and it leaves my hair soft and very manageable. It does not leave a oily or greasy residue and helps keep my color."
Recommends for: Moisturizing Hair, Adding Shine, Protecting Hair Color